Last Rotary Presentation

I had my last presentation to my Rotary Club Monday night to wrap up my exchange year and I have to say, it was like the end of an era. It went pretty well and I got alot of laughs because I was able to insert my humour (mainly poking fun at my own German skills as I stumbled over the 10 letter words). I also got the Rendsburg Club Banner to give to the Gloucester Rotary Club when I get back in 2 months. My first host sister and second host brother also did their returning presentations on that night.

Tschüß!

image

image

image

image

Another Australian Bar?

I went to another Australian Bar that I found in Hamburg with an American exchange student on Sunday afternoon and I have to say – I was disappointed!
They had Thooeys New on the menu (my second favorite beer) but there was none in stock so I had to Settle for a VB which, because it was imported, was 4€. I have been craving a good old steak pub and chips for ages now so I planned on getting that but the food prices were very much like they are in Australia – expensive! We ended up settling for burgers but mine was too dry and wasn’t all that special. Also they played Spanish music the whole time? At least the hot chips tasted distinctly Aussie, no chicken salt though!
If anyone is in Hamburg, I suggest they go to Frau Möllers – a german restaurant that has the best burgers I’ve ever tasted in my life! And so much value for money!

Tschüß!

image

image

image

image

Gilde Ball

Each year there is an event called ‘The Gilde Ball’ which is basically alot of wealthy families coming together for dinner and dancing. I had the opportunity to go to this last Friday night and my newbie from Chile was also there with his YEO. It was a pretty great night with some great food and music, my newbie and I were dancing until the early hours of the morning! Here is a couple of photos from the night

Tschüß!

image

image